Preferred Term
Scope Note
Use for works published or which cover the period prior to 10 October 2010. Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist on 10 October 2010. The successor states include Curaçao and Sint Maarten. Aruba retains the separate country status it has had since 1986. The three other islands, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, have been integrated into the Netherlands
Broader Terms
Other Formats